AGGRESSIVE, INNOVATIVE & PERSONALIZED DEFENSE Serving Clients in Collin, Dallas, Denton, Tarrant Counties and All of North Texas

Plano DWI Lawyers You Can Count On

Defense Attorney Serving Dallas County, Collin County & Corsicana

If you have been arrested for DWI in Dallas or Collin County, call The Wilder Firm right now. A DUI arrest is a serious situation. Even a first-time offender can expect jail time, probation, fines, and more. In order to protect your future, call a DWI defense lawyer to help you. Many first time DWI offenders do not think that they need legal representation. The truth is, a quality DWI attorney can help you be found not guilty and avoid all the negative consequences of a DWI conviction.

If you are driving in Texas and are stopped by police, they are trained to look for signs of driver intoxication. Anything from red eyes to slurred speech to the odor of drugs or alcohol can lead them to suspect that you are impaired. You will then likely be asked to submit to a chemical sobriety test. If your Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) is over the legal limit, you will be charged with Driving While Intoxicated (DWI). DWI is also referred to as DUI, which stands for Driving Under the Influence. (DUI in Texas only exists for drivers under the age of 21, and under .08 breath/blood specimen).

The legal limit for BAC in Texas is .08% for adults over 21 and .04% for adults driving commercial vehicles. Drivers under 21 must abide by a zero tolerance policy for BAC concentrations.

If you have been stopped while driving and found to have an elevated BAC, contact our firm now at (214) 855-7737 and request a free consultation.

Penalties for First DWI in Texas

A 1st DWI can result in many negative penalties including:

  • $2,000 in fines
  • 3 to 180 days of jail
  • up to 2 years of license suspension
  • DWI education classes
  • community service
  • annual surcharge to be able to keep your license

The best way to avoid these consequences is to call an experienced Plano DWI attorney right away.

Under 21? Call Us Today

If you are under the legal drinking age of 21 in Texas, you can be arrested and charged for DWI for driving with any amount of alcohol in your system. If your BAC is anything over 0%, you should call an attorney now. Texas law states that any driver under 21 is considered a minor when it comes to DWI. A first-time underage DWI arrest will result in many penalties including 180 days of license suspension. The professionals at The Wilder Firm can assist you or your child along every step of the legal process.

Get Proven Defense from The Wilder Firm

Our Plano criminal defense attorneys have dedicated their careers to helping people just like you fight for their rights in DWI and criminal defense cases. We are highly trained and experienced in every area of DWI law, including possessing an in-depth knowledge of sobriety testing devices and regulations.

Many first time DWI offenders have never been in trouble with the law before. Many of our clients have never even committed a minor traffic offense. We know that a DWI arrest can happen to anyone and are here to help you.

If you are serious about fighting your charges and getting superior results, call our Plano DWI attorneys now at (214) 855-7737.

Our Commitment

  • CORRESPONDENCE

    Notification of all Court settings and updates in writing, as well as assistance preparing for your DWI court appearance.

  • THOROUGH INVESTIGATION

    A full investigation will be conducted into all the facts of your case. Our goal is to develop the best possible defense for your case.

  • PHONE CALLS

    All calls will be returned by a member of our firm by the end of the next business day. You will also have immediate call or text access with us.

  • TRIAL CONFERENCE

    A trial conference will be conducted in our office to ensure that we can properly & effectively discuss the facts of your case.